Falling in love with pastel

As I’m working on various projects for school, I’ve re-discovered the lovely medium that is Soft Pastel. I’m slowly starting to get the hang of blending and layering the pigments together to create my images.

I’m currently working on a project that portrays how you perceive the world around you when suffering from a middle-ear infection. The infection made me awfully dizzy, limited my hearing and gave me terrible ear aches. Turning it into an art project helps me turn the negative experience into a positive.

 

It’s not much, but I’m getting there.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Emery Medearis on August 6, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    From time to time, always encounter earaches one way or another. I just remedy this disease by taking antibiotics and of course ear healing oils derived from herbs. ‘:”`

    Regards http://healthmedicinelab.com/jaw-pain-one-side/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

